Eagles Announce Team Captains For the Season


For the second year in a row, the Eagles have named team captains for the entire season, as opposed to naming captains on a week-to-week basis. This year’s captains are: LB Kamu Grugier-Hill, S Malcolm Jenkins, QB Carson Wentz, C Jason Kelce, and DT Fletcher Cox.

The Eagles kept the same formula as last season for who they picked: their franchise QB, an offensive linemen, a defensive lineman, their defensive leader, and a special-teams ace. Here’s what last season’s captains looked like:

Last season’s captains formula lead to the team’s first Super Bowl victory, so it was obvious to keep the same formula. You know the saying, “If it ain’t broke…..”


One thought on “Eagles Announce Team Captains For the Season

  1. Maureen Jackson says:

    Waited over 60 years for my fly boys to do it ❤️❤️. It was #1 on my bucket list.
    Born in Philadelphia and never stopped wearing my Eagles shirts even when I lived in New Zealand for 10 years and France for a year.
    12 years in Florida—EAGLES every Sunday!!
    Came home to Philadelphia in December—my son bought me back as I am now in my ‘60’s and he wanted me closer.
    Never been to a game in person even though I could see see the stadium lights when I climbed my neighbors tree as a child.
    I always will love my team.
    I signed the bus!!!

Leave a Reply